Department Name: Howrah Regional Office, WBSEDCL.

Address: 1st Floor, 13 Netaji Subhas Road, Near Mallick Phatak, Dist. – Howrah, PIN-711101.

Contact: 033-26370457.

About the department: WBSEDCL is a Government owned electricity distribution licensee catering to 2.03 crores of customers across West Bengal.

Structure of the department: WBSEDCL is headed by The Chairman & Managing Director of the company, along with nine numbers of Directors. Its network is supported by five zones, 20 regional offices, 76 distribution divisions and 534 customer care centers.

Schemes under that department: Notable schemes or projects under WBSEDCL are HBDS, Underground Cabling, RGGVY, DDUGJY, IPDS, conventional Hydro-Electric projects as well as pump storage, Solar Projects, Alosree etc.

About the schemes: All the schemes are working towards providing uninterrupted and quality power to all the consumers and intending consumers of WBSEDCL.  

Required Eligibility for applying the schemes: As such no specific eligibility is required for the projects.

Method of applying for the scheme: As such no specific method is there for applying the schemes.

Grievance Redressal: There is one Regional Grievance Redressal Officer at the regional level of the department, under the jurisdiction of Ombudsman, WBERC.

Statistics / Achievements: WBSEDCL has been awarded with ICC India Energy Summit Award- 2018 for its Purulia Pump Storage Project; The department was awarded with “One of the Best Innovations” in “Energy Storage through Hydro” award at ICC India Energy Summit-2018; WBSEDCL received “Best Performing Power Distribution Utility Award” at CBIP Day Program-2019, to name a few.