Nezarath Section

Name of the Officer-in-Charge Sri Anirban Chakraborty, WBCS(EXE)
Contact Details Telephone:- 033-2637-3287, 033-2641-4910
Address:- 1/2 MG Road, 1st floor, Old Collectorate Building, Howrah-711 101.
E-mail:- ndchowrah[at]gmail[dot]com
Name of the Staff
1. Nazir

Jayanta Kumar Mallick.

2. U.D.C.

Prithwish Das.
Bilwamangal Chakraborty.
Buddhadeb Kundu.

Jayanta Roy
3. L.D.C.

Moharram Ali.
Rakesh Dey.
Saibal Murmu

Sadhana Prasad
4. Group-D

Subal Ch. Das.
Sunny Routh.
Narendra Kumar Ram.

Megnath Set.
5. Cont. Gr-D

Ranjit Kr. Gupta.
Vikash Routh.

Ashim Ranjan Das.
6. R.E.

Ashim Kr. Mukherjee.

Duties of the Department & Services There are 03 (three) section in the Nazareth Department:-

1. Drawals & disbursement of bill on the basis of allotment of fund in liaison with all section/departments regarding payment of bills, salaries and other.

2. Liaison with Treasury office in connection with submission of bills and receipts of cheques.

3. Maintenance of Collectorate buildings. Treasury buildings, Bungalows of DM, ADM and SDO and Circuit House.

4. Reception of VIP’s and VVIP’s along with the accommodation of them.

5. Liaison with PWD (Housing Construction/Civil/Electrical) in respect of maintenance of Govt. buildings. Treasury buildings, Bungalows and DM, ADM, SDO and Circuit House.

6. Supply of different articles, furniture’s others requisition.

7. Maintenance of PL Account, Bidhayak Area Unnayan Fund.

8. Entire Gr-‘D’ establishment of Howrah Collectorate.

9. Maintenance of registers:-
i) Bill register.
ii) Bill transit register.
iii) Cash book.
iv) PL Account Fund register.
v) Advance withdrawal register.
vi) Remittances.
vii) Drafts.
viii) Cheque register.
ix) Issue register.
x) Receipt register.
xi) Stock Book.
xii) Dead stock book.
xiii) Allotment register.
xiv) Register-94.
xv) Vacancy position of Gr-D register & attendance register & register-16 C.L. register.
xvi) 100 point roster register.

Act & Rules & Regulation

1. West Bengal Financial Rule Vol. I & Vol. II.
2. West Bengal Treasury Rules Vol. I & Vol. II.
3. West Bengal Service Rules Vol. I & Vol. II.
4. DCRB Rules.

Administrative Structure (HR) of the Section